THE 50 ART PIECES PROJECT

“Change is a self-brought decision. Things, people, do not change us- they simply give us a reason to change ourselves.” This was the message our Group Guidance (GG) professor, Mrs. Joyce Gaduyon, was trying to impart, and she did so with flying colours.

Above all subjects that our university program offers, GG was probably one of those sticky ones. Wherein sticky means you get stuck with its lessons your whole life. I say it’s applied psychology slash rehabilitation slash break time.

I could not clearly recall the details of her how-to’s of the project but its objective was to create or do something you’re interested to and take it to the extreme. In my case, I decided to make 50 artworks in her given timeframe. I’m an amateur and I’m not a prolific artist. Usually I only draw when there are projects and occasions so it came pretty hard.

Then again, Mrs. Joyce can get really persuasive. Therapeutic language gets in your nerves fast and it stays. I struggled but it’s a total feat ending up with what I consider good drawings during that time, and some cool photographs. Afterwards, I decided to be my creative self in every spare time that I have. Now? I just do it unconsciously, like it’s a part of me.

We can settle to the idea that change comes uneasily. It starts from the courage to go outside your comfort zone. Next, that it’s a challenge of will power. Lastly, it’s a constant choice for self-control until you get it right. And getting it right is totally absorbing and embracing your new life.

Here are some of the works I did for The 50 Art Pieces Project (‘cause I lost some of them). Hope you like it!

Wedding Gown

Wedding Gown

Dress2

Dress2

Dress1

Dress1

Doodling HENRY

Doodling HENRY

Isolate

Isolate

Masked

Masked

Jars

Jars

Curled

Curled

Dusk

Dusk

Pavilion

Pavilion

Wack

Wack

Page sketch

Page sketch

Symetric

Symetric

Furry

Furry

Midnight

The Cathedral

Framed

Holiday Stairway

Decisions, decisions

Time Globe

Fire Lamp

Lightpost

I Wonder

Waters

Lovemosphere

2 responses to “THE 50 ART PIECES PROJECT

Leave a Reply

