Waves, Oceans

This is a little something for #WorldOceansDay ! 😀

An hour more before it ends. Let’s make the most of this 3600 seconds.

Hope you like this piece.

beach.jpg

I walk along the shore

I listen to your rhythmic beat

I pause upon seeing  horizons

I watch the day go by;

My heart melts on the sight

of a huge orange marble

velvet, blue, pink skies

 

You are music

You are relief

You’re a life long-lived

 

You are art

You are beauty

 

I am reminded of humility

at its very finest

as I walk along the shore-

in land’s safety,

beyond the vastness of your salty miles.

 

Protect the oceans.

Protect this wonderful creation.

HAPPY WORLD OCEANS DAY!

 

Leave a Reply

